6. Changelog¶
If you want to see what version of TrustView you currently have installed, you can check Systeminfo or under Global settings, which can be found in the left menu.
To see the Global settings section, you must be logged into TrustView, with a user who has the role of a Global administrator or else it will not be possible to access or view.
If you do not have a user (AD or local) with that user role and can’t change it under My settings or by moving the AD user to the correct group in your Active Directory (the group used for Global Administrators), you can contact our Support for assistance.
Important
There are 2 versions of TrustView available: a Beta and Stable version. By default, you are not receiving the beta version, as that is opt-in,
so if you wish to get access to the Beta version and be able to receive the latest updates and features to TrustView much earlier, you can contact our Support.
It is now possible to see the changelog of the latest version directly in TrustView, under Global settings.
This is also where you can update TrustView.
Important
It requires a user of the Global administrator role, and we recommend having at least one user of that user role in TrustView.
See User Roles for more details.
6.1. Notification checkboxes and upgrade progress¶
Under Global settings, each user can individually opt in or out of two checkboxes: Notification for new version
(notified by e-mail when a new stable version is available) and, if beta releases are allowed, Notification for new beta
version. Both are enabled by default.
While an update is in progress, the same page shows its live status instead of the usual update button: the upgrade has started and is downloading the new version, the new version has been downloaded and the installation is being prepared, the new version has been deployed and is starting up, or the upgrade is complete. If the upgrade fails, you are asked to contact Cryptomathic support.